Creating Alert Messages for Australian State Holidays
Advert

You can create automated alert messages, for holidays in your state territory

Select your state/territory, to find what holidays are observed within it.

1. Australian Capital Territory
2. New South Wales
3. Northern Territory
4. Queensland
5. South Australia
6. Tasmania
7. Victoria
8. Western Australia

The Alert Dashboard:

For State Holidays


1. Sign into the Phanerus Alerts portal.

2. Choose a State holiday from the Event drop down list.

3. The Day and Month would be selected automatically for you.

4. Click create.

5. On the create page, Select the Hour and minute on which you would want your alert message delivered.

6. Select the Time Zone where your alert recepients reside.

7. Type the sender name for the alert message.

8. Select the Destination country and code.

9. Type the destination GSM numbers seperated by commas, in the GSM numbers text area.

10 Compose the message and click create.

The independence day alert creation page :

Get Started


Australian Capital Territory

Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day   • Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Monday 13 March - Canberra Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Sunday 16 April - Easter Sunday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday  
• Monday 25 September - Family and Community Day  
• Monday 2 October - Labour Day  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
Back to the top

 

New South Wales

• Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day  
• Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Sunday 16 April - Easter Sunday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday  
• Monday 7 August - Bank Holiday**  
• Monday 2 October - Labour Day  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
• * applies as New Year's Day falls on a weekend  
Back to the top

 

Northern Territory

• Sunday 1 January - Additional Day*  
• Monday 2 January - New Year's Day  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 1 May - May Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday  
• Monday 7 August - Picnic Day  
• Sunday 24 December - Christmas Eve**  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
• Sunday 31 December - New Year's Eve**  
• *in recognition that New Year's Day falls on a Sunday  

 


• Show days in Northern Territory  
• Friday 30 June - Borroloola Show Day  
• Friday 7 July - Alice Springs Show Day  
• Friday 14 July - Tennant Creek Show Day  
• Friday 21 July - Katherine Show Day  
• Friday 28 July - Darwin Show Day  
Back to the top

 

Queensland

• Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day  
• Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Sunday 16 April - Easter Sunday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 1 May - Labour Day  
• Wednesday 16 August - Royal Queensland Show - Brisbane Only  
• Monday 2 October - Queen's Birthday  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
Back to the top

 

South Australia

• Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day  
• Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Monday 13 March - March Public Holiday  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday / Volunteer Day  
• Monday 2 October - Labour Day  
• Sunday 24 December - Christmas Eve**  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day / Proclamation Day  
• New Year's Eve - Sunday 31 December**  
Back to the top

 

Tasmania

• Monday 2 January - New Year's Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Monday 13 February - Royal Hobart Regatta**  
• Monday 13 March - Eight Hours Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 18 April - Easter Tuesday***  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday  
• Monday 6 November - Recreation Day****  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
Back to the top

 

Victoria

• Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day  
• Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Monday 13 March - Labour Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday  
• Sunday 16 April - Easter Sunday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday  
• Friday 29 September - Friday before AFL Grand Final  
• Tuesday 7 November - Melbourne Cup**  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
Back to the top

 

Western Australia

• Sunday 1 January - New Year's Day  
• Monday 2 January - Additional Day*  
• Thursday 26 January - Australia Day  
• Monday 6 March - Labour Day  
• Friday 14 April - Good Friday  
• Monday 17 April - Easter Monday  
• Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day  
• Monday 5 June - Western Australia Day  
• Monday 25 September - Queen's Birthday**  
• Monday 25 December - Christmas Day  
• Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day  
Back to the top

 

Linuxblock.com